Hyper-V Video Card Correct Use with /etc/rc.conf

Hello fellow freeBSD community members,

I have been trying to get a VM running inside of Hyper-V I get everything working however the generic video driver shows lines when in use. Microsoft stats that freeBSD supports Hyper-V per their website, can anyone help me with the correct driver use to get startx to run? I have installed xorg and drm-kmod, I have also updated freebsd-update fetch and freebsd-update install. Users are also added wheel and video groups. pkg install desktop-installer, and desktop installer was also ran with a clean install same results. Startx does not continue.

1674184006958.png

with this configured this is what occurs

1674184052353.png

1674184289849.png

I am somewhat new to freeBSD can anyone help?

1674184147657.png

I have followed this guide to help with this install I have a command line and the freeBSD boots and lets me log in

Thanks for the reply. I do have this set to GEN 1 VM inside of Hyper-V.

Newb Question: To set the VESA driver do I run a Xorg -configure and take that xorg.conf.new and change the driver over? Or is there a different location for that setting in freeBSD? I have treid to adapt rc.conf and I have also tried to adapt the xorg.conf.d folder and add in the driver manually. Result was the same for me. This Microsoft Hyper-V video driver is causing some confusion. All Screen shots are from the VM running, it just wont start "startx"

1674201220552.png

1674201309714.png

It will not start the X Window system.

I think there's some regression of VESA driver after the new xorg-server upgrade. It was working last time i've checked: