Solved Cannot mount FAT32 msdosfs USB disk

Hi,
I am new to FreeBSD and use it at work. We use a stripped version of FreeBSD11.4-RELEASE (the person that stripped it is not around) and so, do not hesitate to tell me what "might" be missing or what "might" be different in our stripped version.

I need to mount a FAT32 usb stick.
The device's and it's partition is automatically present when plugged, in /dev/da0 and the partition /dev/da0s1 and even present here /dev/msosfs/[partition name].

While using mount_msdosfs(8) or mount(2) with -t msdosfs (which is the same thing if I understand correctly), I get this error output:
mount_msdosfs: /dev/da0s1: Operation not supported on device

I have tried with different FAT32 formatting from Windows and Ubuntu, nothing changed.
I have tried it on a virtual machine from the original FreeBSD11.3-STABLE and there it's working perfectly fine.
Do you have any ideas what is missing/wrong about our FreeBSD installation/compilation ?

More info about the partition in question:
Code:
# file -s /dev/da0s1
/dev/da0s1: DOS/MBR boot sector, code offset 0x58+2, OEM-ID "MSDOS5.0", sectors/cluster 16, reserved sectors 4598, Media descriptor 0xf8, sectors/track 63, heads 255, hidden sectors 2048, sectors 20480000 (volumes > 32 MB), FAT (32 bit), sectors/FAT 9989, reserved 0x1, serial number 0x8c6dae87, unlabeled

Thanks in advance for your response.

We use a stripped version of FreeBSD11.4-RELEASE (the person that stripped it is not around) and so, do not hesitate to tell me what "might" be missing or what "might" be different in our stripped version.
The biggest thing you're "missing" is the fact that 11.4 has been end-of-life for quite some time. The entire 11 branch is end-of-life, the entire 12 branch is end-of-life too. So you're massively behind.