ZFS Tune ZFS to take in account the speed difference between 2 disk : Sata SSD / M2 interface storage

Hi !

I'm totally new to BSD (comming from Ubuntu/Debian land), starting an Homelab project with recent refurbished hardware :
Optiplex 3080, 8gb ram, core I5 10500T (6 cores / HyperThread Yes).

I'm planning something simple with this homelab :
- ZFS crypted / Yubikey
- Containers ( or a simple single node K3s )
- Ansible
- Easy ZFS rollback, including boot

After some discussion on reddit, one french BSD user (eolin) convainced me to give a try to open/free/BSD with Bastille + Ansible (see this post )
Why not, this is a good way to learn :)

Considering FreeBsd + ZFS, my question is about Storage topology with ZFS.

My hardware is limited, and i already post something on reddit ( see this post ), i have only two slots on my hardware for storage :
- 1 pci gen 3 4x with NVME P5 Crucial 1Tb => theorically limited at 3400mb/s
- 1 sata Crucial 1Tb => theorically limited at 600 mb/s

I prefer integrity (mirroring the two disk) than speed, so eolin indicate me a way to do that, including the system / boot on the main pool :
https://forums.freebsd.org/threads/howto-convert-single-disk-zfs-on-root-to-mirror.49702/

But something interesting, another reddit user say there is some possibility to tune ZFS to take in account the difference of speed between the two mirrored storage : https://blog.mh3000.net/viewer/1i1n1D6xc29

Do you know if something is possible with freeBSD, that could limit the difference of speed between the two interface (sata ssd vs nvme) ?

About rollback i already found some discussions on this forum :

The solution can be even simpler : the freebsd installer take care of the mirror natively.
The post I gave you is more to understand how it's working.
My advice is to install on a single disk, and then mirror it after.
The benefit is that you then get the complete procedure to follow if a disk crash, to re mirror the new one.