Strange Nagios problem

I'm running 9.1-RELEASE and just installed Nagios because Zabbix has a bug and won't work correctly with my new version of PHP. I'm new to Nagios but not to FreeBSD, all my production stuff runs FreeBSD.

Nagios is running fine except for two problems that are driving me crazy. First off, it is falsely reporting HTTP is down on my main server. The other two servers are using the same plugin and configuration so I am baffled. It reports:
Code:
Connection refused HTTP CRITICAL - Unable to open TCP socket.
I don't get it because the other two are using the same setup except of course Apache22 might be slightly different on the other boxes as they are running different web sites. The Nagios log has this one line in it:
Code:
CURRENT SERVICE STATE: localhost;HTTP;CRITICAL;HARD;4;Connection refused
But I know httpd is running just fine and the web server is up and accessible.

The other problem is on server number 2 Nagios is giving me a critical alert, but says the plugin isn't installed. The error is
Code:
(Return code of 127 is out of bounds - plugin may be missing)
I have googled this until I'm blue in the face but the problem is that not all of the servers are doing this. If it was all of them I'm sure I could find the problem. It's just this one server, and this is the only alert on that server, all the other plugins are working fine. Here is the log entry for that error:
Code:
CURRENT SERVICE STATE: sombrero.mexicanstotheusa.com;Root Partition;CRITICAL;HARD;3;(Return code of 127 is out of bounds - plugin may be missing)

I'm about to remove all monitoring from the server and forget it because I had Zabbix running and when I upgraded everything to 9.1, the PHP bug got me, Munin for some reason doesn't want to work at all, and now Nagios is being totally strange. I will post any details here if you guys can help me figure this out. I'm hoping someone with Nagios knowledge is roaming the forums :)

Thanks in advance,

-Tim