Solved Firewall vs Softether VPN

Hello everyone,

I'm having little problem with my setup of FreeBSD and Softether VPN. I want to be able to make connection with my VPN Server while firewall_type="closed".
I thought I had to add these rules:
Code:
add allow udp from any to any 67 setup keep-state
add allow udp from any to any 68 setup keep-state
add allow tcp from any to any 443 setup keep-state
When those rules are added then VPN client tries to make connection and is requesting an IP but it a second it is saying that VPN server is offline.

I hope there is someone who can help me with my issue, I am new in FreeBSD world and whole "firewall'ing".
Sorry for my English

Ports 67 and 68 are for DHCP, you don't want to allow this everywhere. Probably not needed as I assume your server has a static IP address. IP address assignment with a VPN client is typically not done with DHCP, so you don't need it for that either.

I want to be able to make connection with my VPN Server while firewall_type="closed".
That's not going to work. Closed means closed.
closed: entirely disables IP traffic except for the loopback interface.

I suggest you use workstation or client.

I also suggest reading /etc/rc.firewall
Code:
############
# Define the firewall type in /etc/rc.conf.  Valid values are:
#   open        - will allow anyone in
#   client      - will try to protect just this machine
#   simple      - will try to protect a whole network
#   closed      - totally disables IP services except via lo0 interface
#   workstation - will try to protect just this machine using stateful
#     firewalling. See below for rc.conf variables used
#   UNKNOWN     - disables the loading of firewall rules.
#   filename    - will load the rules in the given filename (full path required)
#
# For ``client'' and ``simple'' the entries below should be customized
# appropriately.