Using FreeBSD as Desktop OS

How do I do that? Should bear in mind that I'm a novice and I just got my system up and running.

Do you have an 11.2 install medium available? If not make one. I guess find the install archives by browsing the medium and extract the file /boot/loader. I can't remember where those archives are on the install media so maybe someone else here can answer better. I backed mine up from a previous 11.2 install and if you want I can upload the file somewhere for you. Then
Code:
cp loader /boot/loader

reboot.

I don't know how far along your install is but if you can install 11.2 and then update you can grab and backup the file that way. But the file is located at /boot/loader. They must have changed something in it why it crashes.

I don't know how far along your install is but if you can install 11.2 and then update you can grab and backup the file that way. But the file is located at /boot/loader. They must have changed something in it why it crashes.
Thanks for the advise, but it doesn't crash. It just makes gives me this annoying error.
CC2E497B-490E-42B0-ADEB-733B58112702.jpg

I recall trying to install FreeBSD 11 and coming across the same thing. I believe I mentioned it at that time as well.

(Note: I have transcribed the screenshot via OCR, so it can be found by textual searches.)
Thanks for the advise, but it doesn't crash. It just makes gives me this annoying error.
Code:
BTX loader 1.00  BTX version is 1.02
Consoles: internal video/keyboard
BIOS drive C: is disk0
BIOS drive D: is disk1
BIOS drive E: is disk2
BIOS drive F: is disk3
BIOS drive G: is disk4
BIOS drive H: is disk5
BIOS drive I: is disk6
read 1 from 0 to 0xdcc86340, error: 0x31
BIOS 621kB/3648064kB available memory

FreeBSD/x86 bootstrap loader, Revision 1.1
The BIOS error code 0x31 means “no media in drive”. I guess your drive I: (disk6) is a CD / DVD / BD drive, and there's no disk in the drive. You can simply ignore that message, it's completely harmless.