Other Which GUI library should I use?

I am a JavaFX developer but am slowly (trying to) switch to something in C++ that supports FreeBSD.

I considered Qt, but it's license is a bit unappealing to me.
What other libraries are there?

I've been playing with Nana lately. It is written in modern C++ under the Boost Software License.

Nana includes a Code Blocks project file for folks that use Code Blocks but you are not limited to Code Blocks as your IDE choice.

https://github.com/cnjinhao/nana

Documentation is here:

http://nanapro.org/en-us/

To make it easy to build on FreeBSD, I've submitted a PR to the project owners.

https://github.com/cnjinhao/nana/pull/288

Three other noteworthy GUI projects are Nuklear (strict C), Dear Imgui (C++) and NanoGui.

Nuklear and ImGui are MIT licensed. Both are focused on gaming / fast frame rates. You choose the graphics back-end - eg. X11, OpenGL, etc.

https://github.com/vurtun/nuklear
https://github.com/ocornut/imgui

NanoGui is BSD licensed but relies on multiple other libraries with varying licenses. It has the most dependencies of all four.

https://github.com/wjakob/nanogui

Nearly all of the above are portable to Linux, Mac OS X and Windows.

If you want to use a GUI builder, then Gtk+ and Glade are a very good pair.

However, if you prefer everything in code then wxWidgets I find to be a little bit more "obvious" in naming and how things work.
The wxBoxSizer is quite similar to the javax.swing JGriBag that you may have used.

wxWidgets is also a little bit better supported on Windows if cross platform is important.

I am a JavaFX developer but am slowly (trying to) switch to something in C++ that supports FreeBSD.

Please develop with Qt, all the GTKs are BS.