ZFS ZFS raid groups with swapped devices (devices appear twice)

I had a hard time describing this problem succinctly to generate a title. Thanks also for your patience, as I am not a professional sysadmin but a scientist.

The bottom line is that my 4U JBOD power-cycled (or the controller dropped it) for some reason. When the disks came back online, there were two problems:

1. Devices were re-numbered (/dev/daNN)
2. Two devices never came back online (not recognized by CAM subsystem).

I think either of these problems alone would be no big deal for the system, but as as result of these two problems interacting, ZFS now shows duplicated device names in different RAID groups (see below).

With respect to #1, this is a known issue. In linux, I avoid this by referring to devices by SCSI/WWN (/dev/disk/by-id/...) when creating the zpool. I'm not sure what I should have done differently other than manually labeling all 24 disks prior to creating the pool, but it seems ridiculous to have a human do something that a computer should be able to handle without difficulty. In any event, this is not the primary problem.

With respect to #2, the devices were recognized by the MPR driver, but not cam subsystem. `camcontrol rescan` brought them back online and assigned them the last two ids, `da58` and `da59`. (Thanks to this forum post [0])

Now note carefully below: `da50` and `da57` are list in both `raidz2-1` and `raidz2-2` groups (whereas `da58` and `da59` should be listed)

Code:
```
# zpool status bigpool
  pool: bigpool
 state: DEGRADED
status: One or more devices could not be used because the label is missing or
    invalid.  Sufficient replicas exist for the pool to continue
    functioning in a degraded state.
action: Replace the device using 'zpool replace'.
   see: https://openzfs.github.io/openzfs-docs/msg/ZFS-8000-4J
  scan: scrub repaired 0B in 12:53:37 with 0 errors on Sat Mar 16 04:36:15 2024
config:

NAME        STATE     READ WRITE CKSUM