Miscellaneous issues with KDE Plasma

I have been running KDE Plasma for my main workstation PC for a few months now and I have to say I am quite happy with how things are working. I am even slowly beginning to become independent from using my MacBook and Windows installation on another drive of my workstation and feeling great about it!

Screenshot_20220729_142033.jpg

However there are still some quirks which I would like to try to eliminate to make my FreeBSD Desktop experience even better.

Issue #0: drkonqi.core dump / crash after logout
Initially I got this file "drkonqi.core" in my user home every time I shut down the machine.
By applying this fix I was able to narrow it down so it only happens when I log out of the Plasma session: https://forums.FreeBSD.org/threads/...wn-or-reboot-in-kde-plasma5.77871/post-485805
Running pkaction I was not able to identify a "login/logout" action to which I could possibly apply another rule...

Issue #1: Managing Applications in the app launcher, app launcher settings
Starting off I wanted to enable buttons for shutdown and reboot in the app launcher settings. You can choose to enable "session" buttons (logout, lock, switch user) and "energy" (suspend, shutdown, reboot) buttons or both categories. Switching them in the app launcher settings had no effect at all. I then deleted some files according to post #17 in this discussion: https://archived.forum.manjaro.org/t/kde-can-t-add-favorites-to-app-starter-menu/33538.
The files I deleted were:
~/.local/share/kactivitymanagerd/resources/*
~/.config/kactivitymanagerd-statsrc
~/.config/menus (this was mentioned in another discussion)
After reboot the buttons of the "energy" management category appeared in the app launcher, I was then able to manage these categories in the app launcher settings, having them change immediately after I pressing "apply" in the app launcher settings menu.