Solved graphics/cinepaint upgrade problem

I'm not too experienced, so a bit of help would be appreciated.

I try to upgrade graphics/cinepaint after libpng upgrade (via ports). But during configure step I get strange output, it says that I have 1.5.13 libpng, although using pkgconf --modversion libpng gives 1.6.16. I've looked into configure script in cinepaint "work" directory (after "clean" and "configure" several times, with different compilers), and it executes just the same command: pkgconf --modversion libpng. Also that configure script misguides the latter process with the old version number for libdrm and some other ports.

Why the same command gives different results (from terminal and from within the configure script)? What can I do to fix it?

Just a question. Have you already followed /usr/ports/UPDATING?
Code:
20141225:
  AFFECTS: users of graphics/png
  AUTHOR: antoine@FreeBSD.org

The PNG library has been updated to version 1.6.16.  Please rebuild all
  ports that depend on it.

If you use portmaster:
  portmaster -r png
  If you use portupgrade:
  portupgrade -fr graphics/png

In your case I would first backup the installation. Then I would deinstall the graphics/cinepaint. Afterwards I would complete the upgrade to the new version of libpng. Then I would reinstall graphics/cinepaint. This should be ok if graphics/cinepaint works with the newest version of libpng. From time to time the update is not 100% smooth. But fortunately this is very seldom.

Finished other libpng dependant ports upgrade. Still the same. Some details:
Code:
root: /usr/ports/graphics/cinepaint # make configure
Package dependency requirement 'libdrm >= 2.4.24' could not be satisfied.
Package 'libdrm' has version '2.4.3', required version is '>= 2.4.24'
checking for pkg-config... /usr/local/bin/pkg-config
checking for OpenEXR... (version 2.2.0) yes
checking for JPEG support... checking for jinit_memory_mgr in -ljpeg... yes
checking for gzsetparams in -lz... yes