Can't connect to samba...

Hi,

I have installed a samba server on a very old laptop, the smb4.conf is something like this

Code:
[global]
workgroup = workgroup
realm = realm
netibios name = netbios

[netbios]
path = mypath
public = no
printable = no
writable = yes
guestok = no
valid users = myuser

I have logged into another FreeBSD machine (where I have a different samba server installed but I don't know if this is the root the problem) and throughout the console, just after the login as root I write the following command:

mount_smbfs -I 192.168.1.123 //myuser@netbios/ /mnt
and I get the message
Code:
mount_smbfs: empty share name

then I try something else like

mount_smbfs -I 192.168.1.123 //myuser@netbios/mypath/ /mnt
or instead of the folder "mypath" I put the name of the folder I know it's inside the shared folder like mount_smbfs -I 192.168.1.123 //myuser@netbios/folder_name/ /mnt
and I get the message
Code:
mount_smbfs: unable to open connection: syserr = Operation timed out

then if u try it again I get the message
Code:
smb_smb_negotiate: Dono't know how to talk with serve xxx (65535)
mount_smbfs: unable to open connection: syserr = RPC struct is bad

I really have no idea how to fix this. Can you help me?

p.s. I have also tried to stop the server in the client computer with service samba_server stop but I guess it wasn't that because i get the same message :\

don't you have to set server min protocol in smb4.conf then ?
Yes, SMBv1 is disabled by default nowadays.
Code:
   client min protocol = NT1
   server min protocol = NT1
   ntlm auth = ntlmv1-permitted

Take note however, SMBv1 is horrendously insecure and has been disabled for good reason.

Stop right here. Regarding SMBv1, we should really pretend it doesn't exist. In my personal opinion, https://reviews.freebsd.org/D32707 should have been accepted...