Canbus support in the kernel for C program

I am trying to port a 3D printer firmware / daemon called Klipper to run on FreeBSD. So far it all went well until it wanted to <linux/can.h>

I am running out of places to look for that file. I don't see it anywhere in the standard libraries. Is there canbus support in FreeBSD? If so, where can I locate the header file?

or would it require some work to port over?
I am not a programmer by trade so I cannot answer that.
What I can say is that several FreeBSD drivers have NetBSD origins, just like OpenBSD.

That said it is probably a better code learning guide than any Linux. It will not be a direct swap in.
Especially seeing how CAN has 3 distinct areas of concern:

-canctl
-can network hooks
-canbus protocol

I could see NetBSD having a slightly different ifconfig code base that may need adjusting to FreeBSD.

CAN would have been a great addition to my FreeBSD Foundation Wish List.

That FreeBSD is not in use in vehicle computer systems is disappointing.

Which brings me to this question:
How could a 3D printer firmware need CAN ?
Needing just a header file is one thing, but a printer needing CAN is preposterous.

I am not a programmer by trade so I cannot answer that.
What I can say is that several FreeBSD drivers have NetBSD origins, just like OpenBSD.

That said it is probably a better code learning guide than any Linux. It will not be a direct swap in.
Especially seeing how CAN has 3 distinct areas of concern:

-canctl
-can network hooks
-canbus protocol

I could see NetBSD having a slightly different ifconfig code base that may need adjusting to FreeBSD.

CAN would have been a great addition to my FreeBSD Foundation Wish List.

That FreeBSD is not in use in vehicle computer systems is disappointing.

Which brings me to this question:
How could a 3D printer firmware need CAN ?
Needing just a header file is one thing, but a printer needing CAN is preposterous.