Would it be possible to port Zoom meeting client to freeBSD?

Hello BSD family, I am a school teacher and would love to use my freeBSD desktop for Zooming with my kiddos all day. I tried to get Zoom to work via Wine but no luck.

And no, I cannot use any alternative meeting clients. Must be zoom since that is waht the school district paid for.

Any ideas or suggestions as to creative solutions to achieve functionality are welcome. I need the zoom client not just the web client as the zoom client enables certain host features unavailable otherwise.

Help! =) Thanks all!

Chris
crldb@icloud.com

So you tried Wine, what about with a Linux compatibility layer

Any ideas or suggestions as to creative solutions to achieve functionality are welcome. I need the zoom client not just the web client as the zoom client enables certain host features unavailable otherwise.

Hi, I spin up a VM in Virtualbox of a Linux distro. For example I have AntiX in a VM, which is small and I keep Flatpak installed for certain applications. I did a quick test and installed Zoom from flathub and it all looked good, although I don't have a meeting to test fully.

Anyway, just a thought. Still technically in FreeBSD, just cheating a little.

I also got zoom working using @shkhln`s workaround for steam

Code:
pactl: /usr/local/steam-utils/lib64/fakepulse/libpulse.so.0: no version information available (required by pactl)
fakepulse: pa_path_get_filename
pactl: src/fakepulse.c:250: pa_path_get_filename: Assertion `0' failed.
zoom started.
Client: Breakpad is using Single Client Mode! client fd = -1
QStandardPaths: XDG_RUNTIME_DIR not set, defaulting to '/tmp/runtime-'
pactl: /usr/local/steam-utils/lib64/fakepulse/libpulse.so.0: no version information available (required by pactl)