FAMP with Apache 'authnz_ldap' module?

Hi all. I'm a FreeBSD newbie and trying to set up FAMP to run some web services. I've successfully set up WordPress already for example.

But now (for a different service), I need these two apache modules: 'ldap' & 'authnz_ldap' and it seems they are not there after I install using 'pkg install'.

Some searching suggests I need to use 'ports' instead of 'packages', is that the only way? It seems quite a bit harder...

Thanks.

OK, thanks, I'll give it a shot. On ubuntu these apache modules are available by default when doing 'apt install apache24', any idea why they are not on FreeBSD?

Well, the ports system was pretty easy to use! Nice.

But alas, it seems it failed, and this is on a fresh VM:

Code:
checking whether to enable mod_authnz_ldap... checking dependencies
checking for ldap support in apr/apr-util... no
configure: WARNING: apr/apr-util is compiled without ldap support
checking whether to enable mod_authnz_ldap... configure: error: mod_authnz_ldap has been requested but can not be built due to prerequisite failures
===>  Script "configure" failed unexpectedly.
Please report the problem to apache@FreeBSD.org [maintainer] and attach the
"/usr/ports/www/apache24/work/httpd-2.4.43/config.log" including the output
of the failure of your make command. Also, it might be a good idea to provide
an overview of all packages installed on your system (e.g. a
/usr/local/sbin/pkg-static info -g -Ea).
*** Error code 1

Stop.
make: stopped in /usr/ports/www/apache24

Ah, seems it's because I did `make install clean BATCH=yes`. Without the `BATCH=yes` part, I get the opportunity to build APR with LDAP support.

Is it a bug that it didn't work with BATCH=yes? Or am I expecting it to be too smart?

No, it's working as designed. BATCH skips any user interaction, therefore just builds ports with options already selected (e.g. from having them in your /etc/make.conf or from running make config earlier).