X - no screens found - error

I have previously commented that xorg-minimal works but I have just tried it with xf86-video-intel (with /xorg.conf.d/driver-intel.conf) and got:
"EE No screens found"
I can post my Xorg.0.log if anyone is interested.
Note that I have Skylake C/GPU and I do not know if these are supported with -intel, I am fairly new to BSD world and do not know if my issue is related.

PS. drm-kmod works for me just fine, I just wonder if drm-kmod adds additional layer because I see some freezes on my system

I have previously commented that xorg-minimal works but I have just tried it with xf86-video-intel (with /xorg.conf.d/driver-intel.conf) and got:
"EE No screens found"
I can post my Xorg.0.log if anyone is interested.
Note that I have Skylake C/GPU and I do not know if these are supported with -intel, I am fairly new to BSD world and do not know if my issue is related.

PS. drm-kmod works for me just fine, I just wonder if drm-kmod adds additional layer because I see some freezes on my system

we tried drm-kmod but it did not help.

The issue comes from Xorg, and it is also known and reported in Linux distributions.

The best would be to have a BSD-X11 non dependent of Linux.

No, you're being obtuse and intentionally disruptive.
Indeed. You now have plenty of time during the next 7 days.

SirDice, again, with respect, I don't know any of you and Spartrekus may be a problem child (troll)....
That said, what I do know is that all of the remedies suggested by other participants of this thread have failed to fix the "no screens found" error on my (and others') PC. By contrast, the one solution that DID fix the error came from the guy (I presume) you just banned.

this line also shows up in my /var/log/Xorg.0.log and my 'CLI-only' box also has version 0.14 of libpciaccess

Can you build libpciaccess 0.13.5 from source?
Code:
cd /usr/ports/devel/libpciaccess
svn update -r438045
make clean
make reinstall