Installing multiboot FBSD 11.2 from .disc, need a little help

Hello,
I am installing FreeBSD-11.2-RELEASE-amd64-disc1.iso in a computer that currently has Windows 10 Ultimate installed; I have a part time job as a C# developer and as people get habituated to Vim shortcuts (me too) I guess because there's something about them that is difficult to forget, the same happens to me with Visual Studio when programming in C#. I am also studying sockets in C on my own, and I want a raw environment like FreeBSD to keep learning them, just to mention one of all the things I want to learn that it just too dumbed down in the distributions of Linux I tried for my liking.

As I understand, I had to shrink the partition where I would install all FreeBSD "partitions", which I already did with the Windows diskmgmt.msc; I think 225GB will be enough, I probably will install some Window manager, and the usual daemons that FreeBSD server uses.
I am following this guide: https://www.robertcina.com/2017/03/...s-10-and-freebsd-11-with-refind-and-easyuefi/ , which says the next step is to boot the computer from the boot CD I made; I am a little confused about the SATA/UEFI mode that my motherboard has, but I doubt that will be a problem.
Next, I should create the 3 usual partitions of FreeBSD, right? one labeled EFI one of 1mb (?), the swap one, called FreeBSD-swap, which, I don't know how big it should be (I have 8 GB RAM, so I guess 1GB is ok?), and the / called FreeBSD-ufs.

If everything went well, the system should reboot into Windows 10 again, and I should perform "reboot find manager" and a "EasyUEFI" programs, that I never used in my life before, and would like very much if you guys could explain to me if this is really necessary, why, and if I should keep following the instructions of the guide. Thanks in advance.