hyper-v How to set Console resolution on Hyper-V

Greetings everyone!

Hi I installed FreeBSD as an guest on Hyper-V. I am a total newbie to unix like operating systems and I need some help to set the console resolution to 1920x1080, which currently looks like this *attached screenshot*.

Currently doesn't have any graphic server like Xorg/wayland installed, I just want to set the console resolution first.
Tried this method but didn't work.

Thanks.

It's a gen2 VM, UEFI boot type.
1705446262712.png

This method is for sc(4) console. Try to set in /boot/loader.conf and reboot:
Code:
kern.vt.fb.default_mode="1920x1080"
See vt(4) for details.

This method is for sc(4) console.
See vt(4) for details.
Contradictio in terminis. Contradiction in terminal too 😁

As this is UEFI booted, you might want to try in /boot/loader.conf
Code:
efi_max_resolution="1920x1080"

Code:
           efi_max_resolution

vbe_max_resolution
                     Specify the maximum desired resolution for the EFI or VBE
                     framebuffer console.  The following values are accepted:

Value           Resolution
                     480p            640x480
                     720p            1280x720
                     1080p           1920x1080
                     2160p           3840x2160
                     4k              3840x2160
                     5k              5120x2880
                     WidthxHeight    WidthxHeight
See loader.conf(5).

You can't at the moment, I have this WIP that would allow you to if you are up to patching the source and building the module: https://reviews.freebsd.org/D39395

(No progress in there as I really think this should be a DRM module instead, but I got lost in porting all the needed dependencies.)

This method is for sc(4) console. Try to set in /boot/loader.conf and reboot:
Code:
kern.vt.fb.default_mode="1920x1080"
See vt(4) for details.

Code:

Code:
           efi_max_resolution

vbe_max_resolution

480p            640x480