Xorg unresponsive

Hi I am a returning FreeBSD user, this time with FreeBSD 8.0.

But I am still a NEWBIE, and am having problems setting up Xorg.

I downloaded the FreeBSD driver for the NVIDIA Geforce 8500 GT from NVIDIA and installed it (with a few bugs that I had to fix because some scripts weren't executable). I used the configuration utility supplied from NVIDIA to setup my xorg.conf file.

When I run Xorg I get a black screen which is totally unresponsive, and when I run it with the -retro option I get a friendly grey screen with a responsive mouse. But I can't do anything. No terminal windows open and clicking on the mouse with either button does nothing.

Here is my Xorg.conf file....
Code:
# nvidia-xconfig: X configuration file generated by nvidia-xconfig
# nvidia-xconfig:  version 260.19.12  (buildmeister@builder101)  Fri Oct  8 11:01:21 PDT 2010

Section "ServerLayout"
    Identifier     "X.org Configured"
    Screen      0  "Screen0" 0 0
    InputDevice    "Mouse0" "CorePointer"
    InputDevice    "Keyboard0" "CoreKeyboard"
    Option	   "AutoAddDevices" "false"
EndSection

Section "Files"
    ModulePath      "/usr/local/lib/xorg/modules"
    FontPath        "/usr/local/lib/X11/fonts/misc/"
    FontPath        "/usr/local/lib/X11/fonts/TTF/"
    FontPath        "/usr/local/lib/X11/fonts/OTF"
    FontPath        "/usr/local/lib/X11/fonts/Type1/"
    FontPath        "/usr/local/lib/X11/fonts/100dpi/"
    FontPath        "/usr/local/lib/X11/fonts/75dpi/"
EndSection

Section "Module"
    Load           "dbe"
    Load           "dri2"
    Load           "extmod"
    Load           "glx"
    Load           "record"
EndSection

Section "InputDevice"
    Identifier     "Keyboard0"
    Driver         "kbd"
EndSection

Section "InputDevice"
    Identifier     "Mouse0"
    Driver         "mouse"
    Option         "Protocol" "auto"
    Option         "Device" "/dev/sysmouse"
    Option         "ZAxisMapping" "4 5 6 7"
EndSection

Section "Monitor"