www.ghostbsd.org

Hello Eric !
I discover only yesterday your iso and I try it last night.
I think is a very good os,working well on my notebook (HP Compaq nx6310)

I'm waiting for the new release,I'm not a programmer,and I'n new to freeBSD.

I have one question:
why GhostBSD and TrueBSD don't join their effort for create a new Freebsd ubuntu ? :e

Paolo Equimanthorn

Hello Paolo Equimanthorn
Thanks for comment and interesting subjection.
My project is like ubuntu but not finish. I try hard to put time on GhostBSD. but I work, i'm married and I have a death metal band.
I am only one programmer on this team. I try to have help but for now i am alone for this. But if something Like joining TrueBSD to make this project append i gonna do it!!!

Eric Turgeon

Hi Eric thanks for your answer !
I'm a noob ;) after some years using PC-BSD (from 1.0 to 7.0)
My idea to "melt" (I hope is the right word,my english is no perfect) ghostbsd and truebsd born after I see what's happen to desktopbsd and pc-bsd...the first is dying and the second have the programmers totally separated from the users (the forum live only with the help of Terryp.)

I'm also married and working and studiyng chinese and listen old school black metal :e,and I'm not a programmer :\ maybe I can help as a tester on my notebook...

Now I have one question:

If I want to install ghostbsd can I use the freebsd installer(sysinstall ?)

Paolo

Paolo thanks again and you can install FreeBSD with sysinstall but not GhostBSD.
this week i gone try to release a beta only live cd if you wont a software on this beta live cd its time to tell me. GhostBSD its what the customers wont. when I finish the installer i gone release a beta to.

Wow !!! Thanks for this great news !!!
I write to you in the next hours using the email adresse from your signature...I'm at work now :e

Paolo

Thanks

Hello! I have been new in this of FreeBSD, for weeks I could finish installing Xfce4 like my surroundings of escriborio in FreeBSD.