Where is dotnet runtime 7.0 for freebsd ?

I will admit that the lack of a runtime executable kit for tcl/tk on FreeBSD really soured me.
I wanted a freestanding application.
I always seem to find an excuse not to learn something I really want to learn.

I have no experience on FreeBSD but cant you build it from source ?

Read https://wiki.freebsd.org/.NET (and btw, you will find dotnet 7 there).

Summary:
  • FreeBSD platform support is not fully merged upstream (still Microsoft has FreeBSD builds that are kept private by them)
  • As .NET is mostly written in C# itself, you need some "bootstrap binaries" to build it
  • Projects linked in the wiki successfully build it using a Linux version (executed with Linuxulator) for bootstrap, doing a cross-build
So, this looks like "official" FreeBSD dotnet isn't too far, at least from the purely technical perspective.

Everything works fine under Ubuntu & under WSL(Windows).
Both are really good environments for dotnet/mono/C#/F# development

For FreeBSD i could only get the "most basic stuff" working correctly.
E.g. creation of an F# console project & running it with "dotnet new console -lang F#" & "dotnet run".
The alternative for "apt install dot-net-sdk-6.0" for freebsd is at least "painfull".

No. I find linux jails not that interesting. Than i can as good use linux-or-wsl.
But i could try to make a cross-build from wsl to freebsd.

I had to spin up a linux instance because I was just last week learning some C# and just assumed .NET Core was a port because it was open source 🤦‍♂️

I have collected all the various VS compiler versions for Windows... have yet to use any of them.
I just don't like the feel of the environment.
My son loves it... does all his ACH software development in .Net.
I don't have a dog running in the FBSD events... just like the OS for what it is, and what it does.