Solved tunefs cannot read superblocks

Hello,

I am new to FreeBSD and I installed it for the first time on a hp elitebook 2570p. There is a ssd in the laptop so I tried to enable trim with this command:
Code:
# tunefs -t enable ada0
But when I try, I get this error:
Code:
tunefs: ada0: could not read superblock to fill out disk
I have used the standard partitioning in the installer with UFS. And are there other settings needed when using a ssd? I ask because I couldn't find specific information about ssd's (or I have overlooked).

Thank you in advance,

Rico

Thanks for reply. When I try (I took ada0p2 because that is my root partition and ada0p1 is my boot partition):
# tunefs -t enable ada0p2
Then I get this result:
Code:
tunefs: Can't stat ada0p2: No such file or directory
tunefs: issue TRIM to the disk set
tunefs: ada0p2: failed to write superblock
What am I doing wrong?

When in doubt about the correct device identifiers of all the partitions on my system, I ask gpart(8) for its point of view. For example:

# gpart show
Code:
=>        34  5860533101  ada0  GPT  (2.7T)
          34           6        - free -  (3.0K)
          40         128     1  freebsd-boot  (64K)
         168     8388608     2  freebsd-swap  (4.0G)
     8388776  5852144352     3  freebsd-ufs  [bootme]  (2.7T)
  5860533128           7        - free -  (3.5K)

=>        34  3907029101  ada1  GPT  (1.8T)
         168  3907028960     2  freebsd-ufs  [bootme]  (1.8T)
  3907029128           7        - free -  (3.5K)

=>        34  3907029101  ada2  GPT  (1.8T)
         168  3907028960     2  freebsd-ufs  [bootme]  (1.8T)
  3907029128           7        - free -  (3.5K)
In my case the system partition is /dev/ada0p3 (index 3 in the gpart listing).