TrueCrypt - decrypt files

I wonder if anyone knows how to do it.

1. I had an encrypted image in which I had files.
2. I copied them via Total Commander to another disk, then deleted the image, it cannot be recovered.
3. It turns out that Total Commander did not decrypt the files on transfer.
4. The files look nice, there are their names and folders, but unfortunately they are still encrypted.
5. I know the password image from which these files come. But I have no idea how to decode them now. No file can be opened be it photo or txt.

Here is an example, this should be a phone number:

1668170009707.png

I attached 2 files (txt "darmowy numer w plusie" and photo "PB020012") for decryption with password: Cwks82092807198

Attachments

• darmowy numer w plusie.txt
    21 bytes · Views: 52
  • PB020012.zip
    694.3 KB · Views: 92
I'm no TrueCrypt expert but I fear your files are forever lost if you don't have the original encrypted image any more.

What does this have to do with FreeBSD?

i am not truecrypt expert either but isn't tc supposed to encrypt at FS level and not file level. (in my understanding you can't have decrypted metadata and encrypted files)
your files might be encrypted by ransomware

Didn’t the Truecrypt software disappear in mysterious circumstances a few years ago?
Maybe you could get an old copy on the dark web?
Not going to do you any good if the encrypted container that contained those files is gone.

Truecrypt/veracrypt guru here :)

1. I had an encrypted image in which I had files.
2. I copied them via Total Commander to another disk, then deleted the image, it cannot be recovered.
3. It turns out that Total Commander did not decrypt the files on transfer.
3 is rather weird (aka: a lot of things, but I cut short)

Anyway short response: the image's password is useless in your case
Image gone, data gone too

PS you can mount-decrypt images on Windows and Linux too, if you have any (image)