suggestions to recover a port removed - graphics/dore

Is there an archive to get the last version of a depreciated port? This built fine for me in 7.x. I want to use it again, but the logs state that the 'upstream is no longer available'. Any recommendations on how to get this port back, I understand it's unsupported.

Perhaps I could become maintainer, this is a really cool piece, its a supercomputer graphics package for the Ardent Cray class graphics computer.

Randy

thanks, can I get another hint?

OK I looked at the portdowngrade docs, looks like a great solution. But I am still kind of stuck on how to point it or CVS to the attic subdirectory. Would you be so kind as to give me a command line, this is my first time using either tool.

Yep, I'm a noob and reading, I think you have the right idea. Everything ever in ports should be available in a CVS repository.

Randy

randyd said:
OK I looked at the portdowngrade docs, looks like a great solution.

But I am still kind of stuck on how to point it or CVS to the attic subdirectory.

Would you be so kind as to give me a command line, this is my first time using either tool.

Yep, I'm a noob and reading, I think you have the right idea. everything ever in ports should be available in a CVS repository.

Randy

There are instructions on building the software in the README file in Dore-6.01 folder.

randyd said:
OK I looked at the portdowngrade docs, looks like a great solution.

But I am still kind of stuck on how to point it or CVS to the attic subdirectory.

Would you be so kind as to give me a command line, this is my first time using either tool.

Yep, I'm a noob and reading, I think you have the right idea. everything ever in ports should be available in a CVS repository.