Questions about freebsd-update

I am still relatively new to FreeBSD so I hope this is not a dumb question. I was running 10.2-RELEASE-p9 and after running freebsd-update fetch I was told that I can upgrade to 10.2-RELEASE-p12. However if I run the upgrade I encounter problems.

Code:
# freebsd-update fetch
Looking up update.FreeBSD.org mirrors... 4 mirrors found.
Fetching metadata signature for 10.2-RELEASE from update5.freebsd.org... done.
Fetching metadata index... done.
Inspecting system... done.
Preparing to download files... done.

The following files will be updated as part of updating to 10.2-RELEASE-p12:
/boot/kernel/kernel
# freebsd-update -r 10.2-RELEASE-p12 upgrade
Looking up update.FreeBSD.org mirrors... 4 mirrors found.
Fetching metadata signature for 10.2-RELEASE from update4.freebsd.org... done.
Fetching metadata index... done.
Inspecting system... done.

The following components of FreeBSD seem to be installed:
kernel/generic src/src world/base world/doc world/games world/lib32

The following components of FreeBSD do not seem to be installed:

Does this look reasonable (y/n)? y

Fetching metadata signature for 10.2-RELEASE-p12 from update4.freebsd.org... failed.
Fetching metadata signature for 10.2-RELEASE-p12 from update6.freebsd.org... failed.
Fetching metadata signature for 10.2-RELEASE-p12 from update5.freebsd.org... failed.
Fetching metadata signature for 10.2-RELEASE-p12 from update3.freebsd.org... failed.
No mirrors remaining, giving up.