Problems Installing Java

Hi guys, im new in FreeBSD i think i installed java, but when i type java on the shell it shows me this messge

/libexec/ld-elf.so.1: Shared object "libpthread.so.2" not found, required by "java"

Any ideas? i think i installed diablo 6, not sure cuz none of what i tried to do was working, so when it worked i didnt saw what package i insalled, but i guess was diablo...

thanks on advande your comments

gutierrezge said:
Any ideas? i think i installed diablo 6, not sure cuz none of what i tried to do was working, so when it worked i didnt saw what package i insalled, but i guess was diablo...

Code:
 % pkg_info -x diablo
will give you information about diablo on your system.

Yep i have installed diablo
this is the package

diablo-jdk-1.6.0.07.02:

so any ideas why i got this message?

/libexec/ld-elf.so.1: Shared object "libpthread.so.2" not found, required by "java"

what i'm missing?

gutierrezge said:

Try to find the file libpthread.so.2 by one of the following methods:
Code:
# locate libpthread.so.2
This only works if the locate database has been created. If your system is newly installed (less than a week old) you may have to install it. man locate will help. Or, if the locate command doesn't work, you can try find:
Code:
# find /usr -name \*libpthread.so.2
If you find the missing file by any of these methods, you can try to copy or (preferably) softlink it to the same directory were mine is placed:
/usr/local/lib/compat/libpthread.so.2

If the file is not found, we will have to do some more digging.;)

i run locate libpthread.so.2
and nothing, i updated the database by running locate.updatedb
also i tried the find method and nothing was found.

:(

paulfrottawa, i downloaded diablo-jdk-freebsd6.i386.1.6.0.07.02.tbz
from the page (windows pc=, then i transfer it via FTP (cuz is a server without graphics) to /var/ftp then i run

$pkg_add diablo-jdk-freebsd6.i386.1.6.0.07.02.tbz