iptables DNAT equivalent in PF

Hi,

(im new to freebsd)

I have this rule in iptables :

[cmd=]iptables -t nat -A PREROUTING -i interfacehere-p tcp --dport porthere -j DNAT --to iphere:porthere[/cmd]

I need to translate this into some PF rules.. I have tried literally 50 different configs, nothing working.. wondered if maybe someone here can do this in real time because maybe the different ideas I'm getting from tutorials/documentation may be out of date? 50% of the things I tried give me syntax errors and the rest just don't work at all.

Thank you to anyone that can help me!

Maybe you can explain what that rule is supposed to do?

The sample pf.conf, located at /usr/src/share/examples/pf/pf.conf contains an example:
#rdr pass on $int_if proto tcp to port ftp -> 127.0.0.1 port 8021
Adjust it to suit your needs.

Translated from
Code:
iptables -t nat -A PREROUTING -i interfacehere-p tcp --dport requested_port_here -j DNAT --to iphere:real_listening_port_here
It will look like:
Code:
rdr pass on interface-here proto tcp to port requested_port_porthere -> iphere port real_listening_port_here

IPFW can be used for the same purpose.

SirDice said:
Maybe you can explain what that rule is supposed to do?

It basically takes all requests made to the node on port 7777 and forwards them to another external server on port 7777.

ecazamir said:
The sample pf.conf, located at /usr/src/share/examples/pf/pf.conf contains an example:
#rdr pass on $int_if proto tcp to port ftp -> 127.0.0.1 port 8021
Adjust it to suit your needs.

Translated from
Code:
iptables -t nat -A PREROUTING -i interfacehere-p tcp --dport requested_port_here -j DNAT --to iphere:real_listening_port_here
It will look like:
Code:
rdr pass on interface-here proto tcp to port requested_port_porthere -> iphere port real_listening_port_here

IPFW can be used for the same purpose.

This looked like it would really work, but then again every other config I have tried did.

Here's what I end up with ...

HTML: