Installation stuck because of no login

Hi everybody !

I'm going to start with a little introduction about me and my presence here. If you want to skip the blabla part, go directly to the end of the post where I expose my problem ;)

I'm new in the UNIX world, and have almost no experience in Linux nor BSD (just a few notions learned during the 9 months of my IT formation, like moving into folders, copying something, and listing repertories or changing IP). Having bought a Raspberry a few months ago, I decided to read as much documentation as I could before deciding to install anything.

In fact, I have once installed a Raspbian on my microSD, just to "see it working" and trying to access it from Kitty. I tested a few commands (cd, ls, ...) to explore folders and configure a few stuff about HDMI, but that's all, and I really don't feel comfortable in the UNIX world. But I'm happy in coding (HTML/PHP/MS-DOS) so I feel strong enough to keep fighting and using my beautiful Raspberry ! :beer: Moreover, I want to explore the UNIX world to increase my IT competences and be better in my future job as a technician.

Anyway, after having read on this page a guy explaining how he separated the OS from the Boot for his "Pinas" project (a rasPI transformed into a NAS), I decided to explore the idea of having the Boot on the microSD, and the OS on a USB stick.

I discovered BerryBoot, which was pretty interesting for this purpose. And again, I decided to wait a few days to have enough visibility on the documentation before deciding anything. A few days after my research, I found a page about FreeBSD, and the BSD world. I found very interesting, at first, that FreeBSD was more dedicated to Web Servers because that was precisely why I bought my Raspberry for. Also, I found very charming that BSD's were closer to UNIX philosophy, and more stable and coherent that the Linux distributions. Don't flame guys, I'm just repeating what I read about it, I don't want to hurt anyone.