Hardware recommendations for enthusiast triple-boot desktop?

I've been running a Dell XPS 8930 for 5+ years and it's been OK, it has
- an i7-8700
- nvidia 1050ti
- 32 GB
I triple boot and have freebsd running on ZFS on a 1 TB Samsung 860 EVO.
Everything has worked except suspend/delete and the wifi chip (which is a non-issue as I connect to an EERO).

The XPS has some cooling issues, and I run my own poudriere builds, and this can take a while with the amount of RAM I have.

I've been running FreeBSD since the early 90's (!).

With the 'GPU thaw' I'm interested in something maybe
- 16 cores
- 64/128 GB
- nvidia GPU (I'm interested in CUDA or other GPU based computing, via Linux)

Triple booting FreeBSD, Windows, Linux

built myself, probably, due to the economics of larger RAM, the large RAM helps with the poudriere builds (more RAM disk) and running VMs (I do devops stuff professionally).

Any 'nudge' on the CPU, AMD vs. Intel? The AMD 7950X3D seems interesting as the TDP is lower than the 7950X
Any motherboard recommendations?

I can be a bit bleeding age for a bit, and run FreeBSD virtually while waiting for the hardware to catch up. Specifically, I know the graphic card
might take a bit to catch up (FreeBSD 14 or whatever). I have installed the module directly from nvidia in the past...

Of particular interest is suspend/resume. That used to work perfectly years ago...

Specifically, I know the graphic card might take a bit to catch up (FreeBSD 14 or whatever).
Not if you stick with an NVidia card. The latest cards should all work fine with the x11/nvidia-driver on any supported FreeBSD version. You might be thinking of the DRM driver, but that's only for AMD and Intel graphics. The Nvidia driver doesn't use or need it.

I have installed the module directly from nvidia in the past...
Just use the port/package. Maintainer does a good job keeping it up to date with the latest NVidia releases.