freenx + nxclient?

Hi all,

I am new to FreeBSD.

I have FreeNX installed on my remote workstations. But I don't know how to connect to it. I didn't find 'nxclient' for FreeBSD.

Any ideas?

Thank you, DutchDaemon:)

I've installed that port, but I cannot run *nxssh*

Code:
/usr/local/lib/linux-nx-client/bin/nxssh: error while loading shared libraries: libcrypto.so.0.9.8: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory

I guess that I missed some "linux" libraries. But I don't know what I should install, as there are many Linux stuff in /usr/ports/emulators/*linux*. I tried one of them and got the incompatibility problem (wrong linux kernel). I have

Code:
hw.snd.compat_linux_mmap: 0
compat.linux.oss_version: 198144
compat.linux.osrelease: 2.4.2
compat.linux.osname: Linux

Any ideas?

Thank you for your helps.

libcrypto is part of openssl. You can try to install security/linux-openssl but it looks like that one is too old.

What linux_base did you install? I think you'll have more luck using the linux_base-f8, pkg_delete all the currently installed linux-* packages.

Add the following to /etc/make.conf:
Code:
OVERRIDE_LINUX_BASE_PORT=f8
OVERRIDE_LINUX_NONBASE_PORTS=f8

Add to /etc/sysctl.conf:
Code:
compat.linux.osrelease=2.6.16

After that install emulators/linux_base-f8 and security/linux-f8-openssl. When all that's done you can try to install the linux-nx-client again.

So sorry to say that I still get the same error after following SirDice's guides.

Any idea?

Have a look at the installed libcrypto libraries:

Code:
# ll /compat/linux/lib/libcrypto.so.*
-rwxr-xr-x  1 root  wheel  1281672 Apr 13 10:37 libcrypto.so.0.9.8b
lrwxrwxrwx  1 root  wheel       19 Apr 13 10:37 libcrypto.so.6 -> libcrypto.so.0.9.8b

If you only have 0.9.8b and not 0.9.8 you can try to add a symlink:
Code:
# cd /compat/linux/lib
# ln -s libcrypto.so.6 libcrypto.so.0.9.8

It's probably due to linux-nx-client being linked to a slightly older version of openssl.