Firefox/Opera/Flash

I'm new to this whole thing, so bear with...
I can't seem to run Firefox very well, crashes all the time on pages that normally worked quite well on Window/Linux/Anywhere else on the planet. Compiled it from source, just so you know. Nothing went wrong.

So I decided to switch over to Opera, which works awesome, I built it from source... Then I found out about the linux-flashplugin-9.0r152 and built that too. Opera didn't recognize it. I've searched on google and found some REAL OLD posts from when v7 first probably came around and it said to copy into /usr/local/lib/browser-plugins ... Did this. Not recognized. Have Opera trying to point to the directory. Still nothing.

I guess I'm wondering if anyone know what I need to do to get it to point to said plugin, or why my Firefox is exploding on me.
(Same explosion pages = Flickr, Facebook Home (but nothing else, just when I click "Home"), Webshots, probably some others, I got irked quick to test it out more.

Joshmotron said:
I'm new to this whole thing, so bear with...
I can't seem to run Firefox very well, crashes all the time on pages that normally worked quite well on Window/Linux/Anywhere else on the planet. Compiled it from source, just so you know. Nothing went wrong.

So I decided to switch over to Opera, which works awesome, I built it from source... Then I found out about the linux-flashplugin-9.0r152 and built that too. Opera didn't recognize it. I've searched on google and found some REAL OLD posts from when v7 first probably came around and it said to copy into /usr/local/lib/browser-plugins ... Did this. Not recognized. Have Opera trying to point to the directory. Still nothing.

I guess I'm wondering if anyone know what I need to do to get it to point to said plugin, or why my Firefox is exploding on me.
(Same explosion pages = Flickr, Facebook Home (but nothing else, just when I click "Home"), Webshots, probably some others, I got irked quick to test it out more.