Dual gateways

I am currently trying to switch from Linux to FreeBSD for my server requirements. I am a newbie when it comes to FreeBSD.

In our current server infrastructure, each server has two network interfaces. One interface is the WAN interface and responds to port 80 and 443 requests. The second interface is connected to a private LAN and responds to port 22. Each interface responds via a different gateway.

To get this working in Centos I essentially did what is in this guide - http://kindlund.wordpress.com/2007/11/19/configuring-multiple-default-routes-in-linux/

I have done a heap of reading about multiple default routes in FreeBSD but I seem to be mixing up terminology and unable to find the right documentation on what I am trying to achieve.

I found this guide - http://forum.ivorde.ro/freebsd-multiple-routing-tables-t15241.html

Is this guide detailing the steps I need to do to achieve what I want?

Looks like nobody knows the right answer or your question is too generic, I for example can't get if your private LAN is a stub (no connection to other networks or the internet), or if there can appear also packets with a source address from anywhere in the universe. In the first scenario you would probably find static routes good enough.

Some links which can be useful:
http://wiki.stocksy.co.uk/wiki/Multiple_default_routes_in_FreeBSD_without_BGP_or_similar
http://daemonforums.org/showthread.php?t=4610
http://blog.gonyeo.com/posts/2014-05-12-multiple-routes-freebsd.html

Thanks ondra_knezour. I will elaborate further. I have two network interfaces. One has a public IP address and serves a website, the other is connected to a private LAN. When connectsions come in the WAN interface, I want the machine to respond via that interfaces gateway. When requests come in the LAN interface, I want the machine to respond via that interfaces gateway.