Another KVM Switch Problem

I'm a long time Linux user but, very new to BSD. I'd tried it in a VM and got most of what I needed working but, when I tried to install it on actual hardware, there's a problem. The display works fine but, the keyboard and mouse won't work through my KVM switch. I should note that on this particular box the KVM won't work in the BIOS either. I have a wireless keyboard I connect directly to the box when I need to get in there. The wireless keyboard works fine in BSD but, not the KVM.

KVM Switch: Tek Smart HKS0401 B2U (USB/HDMI)
FreeBSD Version: 13.1-STABLE

I've installed Linux on this box previously and the KVM switch works fine once Linux is installed. When it didn't work in the console, I thought that X would fix it but, not so far.

Remember I'm a noob. This is likely something simple.

I should note that on this particular box the KVM won't work in the BIOS either.
Are keyboard/mouse USB or PS/2? Is 'legacy USB' support enabled in the BIOS? Sometimes this interferes, in some cases it's better to leave this off, in other's it has to be enabled.

FreeBSD Version: 13.1-STABLE
As you are new to FreeBSD, why did you pick -STABLE? You know this is a development version? The only way to update a -STABLE is to build(7) from source. I suggest sticking to a -RELEASE, which is easily updated/upgraded using freebsd-update(8).

Thanks for the reply. It's USB with HDMI display. The legacy USB is enabled in the BIOS. Obviously I screwed up on the stable version. I'm not too far along. So, I'll reinstall. That may not be the problem but, it needs to be done. I'll let you know whether it helps.

That may not be the problem but, it needs to be done.
No, it's not going to make a difference with the issue. But as you said, new system, better do it now before you have everything set up and would have to redo it all over again.