Amdgpu and HDMI output not working on ROG Strix G15

Hello everyone,

I'm new to FreeBSD and *nix operating systems, but have been enjoying learning how to use the operating system. I am currently running FreeBSD 13.2.

Unfortunately, I have been having trouble getting the my Xfce desktop display over HDMI. If I have amdgpu included in the kld_list the external monitor works and displays an output from the laptop, but xorg does not load and the desktop environment doesn't display.
But if amdgpu is excluded from kld_list in /etc/rc.conf the Xorg and xfce display correctly.

My laptop, a ROG Strix G15 G513 has two GPUs: 1) an integrated GPU in the AMD Ryzen 9 5900HX and 2) a GeForce RTX 3050 Mobile

When I run pciconf -lv | grep -B4 display I receive the following :

Code:
$ pciconf -lv | grep -B4 display

subclass   = HOST-PCI
vgapci0@pci0:1:0:0:    class=0x030000 rev=0xa1 hdr=0x00 vendor=0x10de device=0x25a2 subvendor=0x1043 subdevice=0x10ec
    vendor     = 'NVIDIA Corporation'
    device     = 'GA107M [GeForce RTX 3050 Mobile]'
    class      = display
--
    subclass   = NVM
vgapci1@pci0:6:0:0:    class=0x030000 rev=0xc4 hdr=0x00 vendor=0x1002 device=0x1638 subvendor=0x1043 subdevice=0x10ec
    vendor     = 'Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. [AMD/ATI]'
    device     = 'Cezanne [Radeon Vega Series / Radeon Vega Mobile Series]'
    class      = display

I followed the instructions in the wiki for installing the amdgpu driversusing pkg install drm-kmod and the NVIDIA drivers using pkg install nvidia-driver.

Additionally I made sure that my user profile is included in the "video" group and made sure not to include root in this group.

Currently I do not have amdgpu listed in kld_list. My rc.conf is as follows:
Code:
hostname="jh.home.bsd"
ifconfig_re0="DHCP"
ifconfig_re0_ipv6="inet6 accept_rtadv"
sshd_enable="YES"

dumpdev="AUTO"
zfs_enable="YES"
kld_list="fusefs nvidia-modeset"

powerd_enable="YES"

moused_port=/dev/ums0

moused_enable="YES"

ntpdate_enable="YES"