Traveling salesman and other discussions.

You'll be surprised at how much computing power it takes to solve the Traveling Salesman problem... in places like Atlanta, GA or Shanghai or Rio de Janeiro...
As a computer scientist I can ensure you to be able to solve a middle class TSP-Problem faster with an Amiga 500 by using optimized version of Kuhn-Munkres-Algorithm than by using other methods on a HPC-Cluster.

Say, 'middle class TSP-Problem' consists of a matrix of size of little less than 138 Megabytes to fit into max of Amiga RAM without using swap. 138MB of node edges is a lot ... believe me! That would be a nice 'proof of concept' research project, wouldn't it be? :-/;)

Once upon a time, there was Windows NT 4 - best Windows ever: It was stable and contained no home calling spyware. Ok, there was a lack of security. Hey, but it is Windows. But it was better than DOS 6.22, right? :-/ Right?! :what:

Then Steve "Monkeyboy" Balmer and Bill "Butthead" Gates had spamed that much crap propaganda about how good their new Windows-💩 is: 1, 2, 3 ... (n-1)-times. Micro$oft products' quality is equivalent to the joke about standards:
"How many Micro$oft enployees do you need to change a broken bulb? - None, because darkness is declared to be new standard by Micro$oft."

Personally I think Micro$oft is a lie and greed driven company with one focus: to force dependency to earn more profit, but delivering nothing more than 💩. Stealing ideas, selling as own. And so on .... and so on ...

Today, Micro$oft makes business with software others wrote ... hmm ... how was that ... with DOS again? Today ... Azure ... Linux ... Github...?

Once, Micro$oft advertised Linux as cancer. Today, Linux really turned into sort of cancer. At least, since amazon started to fall in love with Ubuntu. Yes, Mr. Richard Stallman, bye Linux. For me: SuSE is dead, Debian is dead (as it's initiator), Ubuntu is dead. But Micro$oft, tell me: "Today, is it love?"