Solved What kind of encryption do you recommend?

I am new to BSD. What I'd like to do is mirroring two SSDs and encrypting everything that is possible. I mean the entire OS and even the swap partition (I guess BSD has one too). As far as I understand as long as the motherboard does not support booting with encrypted disks I have to keep the boot loader unencrypted. With secure boot I can check if nobody tampered with the boot loader, so that part is fine. I am not sure what boot loaders you use and what they support. As far as I know GRUB supports only ZFS + LUKS, but not ZFS native encryption. I would rather stick with ZFS native, because with LUKS both disks are encrypted differently, which means double CPU usage. Another reason that I suspect that ZFS mirrors and checksums the encrypted content, which I think is better than mirroring and checksumming the unencrypted one, but maybe I am wrong. Now I read about GELI full disk encryption too, but I assume that isn't built into GRUB either. Do you have a better boot loader I could use or maybe a better solution?

Have you read Encrypting Disk Partitions in the Handbook? Not sure if native encryption in (Open)ZFS is ready.
Thanks I found that. I just thought it is not up to date because it does not contain anything about LUKS. Now I am reading that LUKS is Linux specific and BSD guys use GELI. I'll read it. Meanwhile I tried to find the OpenZFS version FreeBSD uses so I could check if native encryption is supported, but had no luck. It looks like that info is not online, so I should install FreeBSD to read the version from terminal. I just wanted to decide about the formatting, encryption, init system, etc before that... Is it possible to run FreeBSD from pen drive? I assume not because it uses ZFS. I guess I really need to read more from the Handbook.