Plasma 5 shutdown/reboot/etc. buttons missing

Just got Plasma 5 installed and running well, and there's a couple things missing, 1 I can probably cope with (easy audio device switching), but the one I really am at a loss with is the missing shutdown/reboot buttons. I thought I'd just have to be in the operator group, but I guess not? I'm new to this sort of stuff here (first FreeBSD desktop)...how can I enable users to do shutdown/reboot operations?

--with-ck-launch or display manager like sddm will bring you reboot and shutdown. No idea how to enable suspend though.

--with-ck-launch or display manager like sddm will bring you reboot and shutdown. No idea how to enable suspend though.
I can live without suspend. I have sddm enabled. I'm such a noob with GUI's, I've spent all these years relying on out-of-the-box GUIs on Linux, where would I apply that --with-ck-launch line?

I can live without suspend. I have sddm enabled. I'm such a noob with GUI's, I've spent all these years relying on out-of-the-box GUIs on Linux, where would I apply that --with-ck-launch line?

It should work with sddm out of the box. Probably, your installation is outdated https://svnweb.freebsd.org/ports/he.../files/patch-plasma.desktop.cmake?view=markup
Check this file and edit it manually or upgrade. You may find this file under /usr/local/share/xsessions/

It should work with sddm out of the box. Probably, your installation is outdated https://svnweb.freebsd.org/ports/he.../files/patch-plasma.desktop.cmake?view=markup
Check this file and edit it manually or upgrade. You may find this file under /usr/local/share/xsessions/

Looking at /usr/local/share/xsessions/plasma.desktop, the configs are identical to what has been added/removed in the link you shared. I also have the most up to date packages and still nothing. And as Minbari pointed out, I do also have consolekit2/polkit installed

/usr/local/etc/polkit-1/rules.d/50-default.rules contents:

Code: