Solved How to install Virtualbox Guest additions?

Hello,

I'm completely new to BSD but not to GNU/Linux distros. I'm living in Normandy - France.
Talking with Unix friends and after some investigations, I have chosen FreeBSD. But it was a little bit hard to implement it. So, I have chosen PC-BSD 10.1.1 which is built on FreeBSD.

I installed PC-BSD 10.1.1 as a guest in VirtualBox 4.3.26 under an Ubuntu 14.04.1 host, all in 64-bit. Everything went well, except...

The only one issue left is with the Guest additions I cannot install at all! When with Linux guests, everything is okay. I spend a few weeks searching on the Web in several forums, but with no success!

Question 1: Are FreeBSD / PC-BSD working as guests in VirtualBox with "Resizing the machine's window" for matching the host resolution, as with GNU/Linux distros?

Question 2: If the answer is yes, what is the right procedure for doing so?

You can have a look at my following post (in French): PC-BSD 10.1.1 Joule | Bureau KDE Plasma 4.14.2.

Many thanks for your help.
Joe

Install emulators/virtualbox-ose-additions, then create /usr/local/etc/X11/xorg.conf with only these contents:
Code:
Section "ServerLayout"
  Identifier "xfce"
  InputDevice "Mouse1"
  Option "AIGLX" "Off" # disable AIGLX for VirtualBox Additions
EndSection

Section "InputDevice"
  Identifier "Mouse1"
  Driver "vboxmouse"
EndSection

I'm not sure to be honest. I don't have it in my local rc.conf file and devd(8) starts up fine. I can't remember how long I've been not using the setting but it has been for quite some time. Looking at the man page for rc.conf in 11-CURRENT it still mentions devd_enable as well so I'm not sure what the deal is. Maybe the man page needs updating, or of course I could just be wrong...