BWI driver and firmware

I'm having a hard time installing the driver and the firmware for my wireless card.

tThe driver I'm supposed to use is wbi, I can run the firmware in its folder with install but it does nothing to the card. I changed the /boot/loader.conf file as suggested in one page, added more call outs in /etc/r.c and /boot/sta(something)/loader.conf files and I still don't have a driver selected to my wireless card. cCan anyone help me? I'm a bit new to Unix, but took programming classes before and have an A+ cert, so I know my way around the components but I just can find a way yet to get this card going

Using pciconf(8), I get the card with
Code:
none1@pci0? = class=? card=? chip=? rev=? hdr=?  
vendor    = 'Broadcom Corp'
device    = 'BMC43224 802. 11a/b/g/n'
class     = ???
subclass  = ???
It is not recognized by ifconfig(4)

I watched this video and followed their instructions: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Mm_PtuI-_tg

I also followed the steps in the FreeBSD manual: https://www.freebsd.org/doc/en/books/handbook/network-wireless.html

Updated files: /boot/loader.conf and /boot/defaults/loader.conf.

Created files: /etc/wpa_supplicant.conf and /etc/rc.conf.

Following the instructions from the video and the FreeBSD manual wireless page, I installed firmware for bwi(4) driver but after installing the firmware I still saw no changes to the card.

As I understand, if ifconfig does not see the card, then the files I updated and created can not give it instructions.

I used the bwi(4) firmware ( bwi-firmware-1.4p3 ) from the FreeBSD download page.

Did I used the wrong firmware package? What did I miss?

The /boot/loader.conf and /boot/defaults/loader.conf were updated with:
Code:
if_bwi_load=:YES"

/etc/wpa_supplicant.conf was created and it contains:
Code:
network={
ssid="myssid"
psk="mypsk"
}

The driver I'm supposed to use is wbi
Are you sure about that? There is no wbi driver. bwi(4) is for some pretty old Broadcom cards.