Solved Win98 from within FreeBSD to run a specific app

Hello, I'd like to ask for some guidance about whether something is doable and will be running effectively. If yes, I will try to tinker with it, if not, I will look for an alternative. Please note that I have no experience with virtualization whatsoever, but will happy to learn it on my own, if it actually solves my problem. :)

1) Is it possible to run Win98 from within FreeBSD in a straight-forward way? ("Straight-forward way" – I mean, would setting it up be more or less straight-forward? Or does it require a long and painful configuration?)
2) If yes, will Win98 start up quickly on a 10-year laptop with i5 2.60 GHz? And approximately how much RAM will it use?

The background for my question is that I have a digital Polish dictionary that I absolutely love. It is from early 2000s and of course meant for Windows. I would like to have it available on FreeBSD.

I tried to run it from Wine, but unfortunately it didn't work. Wine does not understand DLL that the dictionary uses, even though (or maybe because...) I pointed Wine directly to the DLL.

I tried to read the binary file with the dictionary data, thinking of extracting it, but it is way too convoluted for me.

The brute-force solution would be to make a Python-script that browses "manually" through the entire dictionary on Windows (like an user would), copy-pastes each page, and prints it to a separate text file. Then I would write som scripts to move around these files from within FreeBSD or Linux in general. It will work, but is rather inelegant.

And suddenly I thought that maybe I could run the dictionary natively, that is, from Win98, but from within FreeBSD.

I see several options here ...