ZFS SAS drives and non-native block size

Hi, this is my first time installing FreeBSD on an old HP server with 3g SAS drives (previously just normal desktop HDDs). I used Auto ZFS for FreeBSD 10.2-RELEASE installation that has 2 disks mirroring. After that, zpool status command gives the unwelcoming message:

Code:
$ zpool status
  pool: zroot
 state: ONLINE
status: One or more devices are configured to use a non-native block size.
  Expect reduced performance.
action: Replace affected devices with devices that support the
  configured block size, or migrate data to a properly configured
  pool.
  scan: none requested
config:

NAME  STATE  READ WRITE CKSUM
  zroot  ONLINE  0  0  0
  mirror-0  ONLINE  0  0  0
  da0p3  ONLINE  0  0  0  block size: 8192B configured, 1048576B native
  da1p3  ONLINE  0  0  0  block size: 8192B configured, 1048576B native

errors: No known data errors

At this time I'm not sure what to do. Is there really problems if I just ignore it? Or anything else to work around?

Thanks for your input.

This is a very similar situation to a post from a few days ago.

Can you post the output of the following:
Code:
diskinfo -v da0
The controller is reporting a block size (or possibly stripe size) of 1MB, which clearly isn't the block size of the actual disks. The maximum supported by ZFS is 8k, which it why it has that number configured. It will work but I don't know if there will be an impact on performance. Even with an 8k block size you may notice quite a lot of storage overhead as all data, including metadata, will take up at least an 8k block. (Edit - I'm not 100% certain whether the overhead problem affects mirrors, most reports seem to be related to raidz)

Obviously the ideal would be to configure the hardware (if possible) to just pass the disks through raw. Anything that gets in the middle and is modifying the interaction between disk/ZFS isn't ideal.