Printer problem

I am fairly new to FreeBSD using Linux for a long time. I would like to install my HP 1510 Deskjet. Now iI have followed all the instructions in the handbook. But when iI load CUPS it just doesn't see the printer? Is this because FreeBSD is loading the USB driver, unlpt0? If so how do iI get it to not load the module so CUPS can detect the hardware?? Thanks in advance!!
PS My kernel does NOT have device unlpt0 compiled in. The book says freebsdFreeBSD will automatically load it when a printer is plugged in to a USB port. Hplip is also installed.

USB

USB printers can be connected to any available USB port on the computer.

When FreeBSD detects a USB printer, two device entries are created: /dev/ulpt0 and /dev/unlpt0. Data sent to either device will be relayed to the printer. After each print job, ulpt0 resets the USB port. Resetting the port can cause problems with some printers, so the unlpt0 device is used instead. unlpt0 does not reset the USB port at all.

You could be having a number of problems. Is this the guide you followed? Did you set the device permissions for a user as described here?

In Linux, permissions are either preset or allocated by systemd settings. Both have small but real security risks. In general, BSD's have you consciously accept the risk by setting the permission manually.

As an aside, FreeBSD comes with a simple print spooler that would give you basic printing functionality using a print/ghostscript filter with the
Code:
-sdriver=ijs

I am fairly new to BSD using linux for a long time. I would like to install my HP 1510 Deskjet. Now i have followed all the instructions in the handbook.
No you didn't! Handbook merely mentions CUPS in the section about other spooling systems

https://www.freebsd.org/doc/handbook/printing-other.html