Not Going So Well

I studied all I could locate on the installation process primarily the handbook. I concluded I should be able to install Amd64 version on my I7 processor (as long as Intel 64 arch is the same as Intel® EM64T).

I followed the instructions, downloaded the memstick iso file and wrote to memory stick.

During bootup, there are some errors and warnings, but I'm not able to view them. I tried hitting the scroll lock but nothing happened. How does it work?

The bootstrap loader says ##86. Should have I seen Amd64 or something to that extent?

It also limits my RAM to 3.2 gig. I have 12g and was expecting to use all with Amd64.

I was able to get to menu's, go through them, create slice (all of 1-1T drive) and created 1 partition (no swap) as I was going to use instructions http://blogs.freebsdish.org/pjd/2010/08/06/from-sysinstall-to-zfs-only-configuration/ to convert all drives (4) to ZFS.

Any help would be appreciated.

After pressing Scroll Lock, use Page Up and Page Down or the arrow keys to move up and down.

3.2G is consistent with i386. What is the filename of the memstick image you downloaded?

FreeBSD-8.2-RELEASE-amd64-memstick.img

I was able to load and get to a system prompt using the default partition scheme (previously tried to create only one file system partition). Is there a way to find out if it's using all the memory?

softwhere said:
Still looking for memory stats,

Should be right near the start on a freshly-booted machine. That would be with
% dmesg | less
The scrollback buffer is limited in size.

but I did find FreeBSD(Amd64) (Hostname).... in there. Must be OK?

Well, it's a good news/bad news sort of thing. Yes, it's good that you have the right version. But why isn't it picking up the rest of the RAM?

Have you checked BIOS settings and maybe tried a 64-bit livecd of some type to see if the memory is really there?

It registers all the memory!

I have a few warnings/problems:

Code:
APCI Warning:Incorrect Checksum