Knowledge Management on a FreeBSD platform?

Hello! I've begun developing a design for a project in which the TILab Java Agent Development Framework (JADE) would be applied together with either the Sesame RDF API or the PowerLoom Java API for purpose of logging of port-update events into an RDF graph on a local area network. I'm not certain if a topic of knowledge management may seem like too esoteric of a concept, perhaps too much for a forum thread to develop of the topic, but I thought it would be worth the moment to ask anyway.

Though I'm new to the FreeBSD ports framework, I may be interested in contributing to the development of a series of ports for PowerLoom -- it has a few components, PowerLoom, in each of Java, Common Lisp, and C++, all deriving from PowerLoom's own unique STELLA programming language, all components described in the PowerLoom manual. I might also like to develop a port about Protege, as Protege representing -- principally -- an ontology editor, with support for RDF and OWL formats, as well as SPARQL, and -- in older editions of Protege -- SWRL assertions. Perhaps it could seem to venture overmuch towards a concept of enterprise information systems -- beside so much coverage on the web, as with regards to concepts and trends of a Semantic Web standards track.