Installing FreeBSD on a PC-98 Emulator

I've looked all over, and I haven't found much information(and in English at that) about how FreeBSD could be installed on the PC-98, specifically an emulator. I know it's not the 90's anymore, so there's no practical purpose for this, but I think it's interesting from a historical perspective. I also know the last version which supports the PC-98 is not the current one, but the PC-98 as a system remains historically relevant, so it would be a shame if unix was left out of that.

I'm not technically literate, but I have been able to install FreeBSD on a virtual machine, so I'm hoping the process isn't too much more complicated for the PC-98 system. Any guidance would be appreciated.

PC-98 support was removed with FreeBSD 12.0.

I also know the last version which supports the PC-98 is not the current one, but the PC-98 as a system remains historically relevant, so it would be a shame if unix was left out of that.
FreeBSD is not a museum, support for old hardware is removed when it's not relevant anymore. Heck, the 32 bit i386 version has already been degraded to Tier 2 with FreeBSD 13.0.

I have no expectations for support of pc-98 to be brought back. I apologize if that's how I came across. I'd only like to know how to install the last version that was supported.

There might be an emulator for PC-98 available for download somewhere on the Internet. And it's not impossible to find documentation - Google is your friend. The caveat here is that OP still needs to pay attention to version numbers, and be ready to make peace with the idea that older stuff is not a priority for active support.