I can't verify the integrity of the iso with GPG: several errors

Hello everyone, I am a freebsd newbie and, as I wanted to install it to start using it, I downloaded the version 12.2 iso FreeBSD-12.2-RELEASE-amd64-dvd1.iso with relative .asc file CHECKSUM.SHA512-FreeBSD-12.2- RELEASE-amd64.asc and the checksum file CHECKSUM.SHA512-FreeBSD-12.2-RELEASE-amd64.
Furthermore, having read another thread explaining how to do it, I also downloaded the .txt file with all the pgpkeyring.txt signatures as specified on this page: https://docs.freebsd.org/en_US.ISO8859-1/books /handbook/pgpkeys.html.
I imported all the keys on the file with the gpg --import pgpkeyring.txt
Then I ran the first check like this: gpg --verify CHECKSUM.SHA512-FreeBSD-12.2-RELEASE-amd64.asc

I get the following message back:

gpg: Good signature from ecc ecc but at the end with this warning:

gpg: WARNING: not a detached signature; file 'CHECKSUM.SHA512-FreeBSD-12.2-RELEASE-amd64' was NOT verified!

I subsequently wanted to do the second verification in this way:
gpg --verify CHECKSUM.SHA512-FreeBSD-12.2-RELEASE-amd64.asc FreeBSD-12.2-RELEASE-amd64-dvd1.iso
I get the following message back:

gpg: not a detached signature.

If I check with other software the checksum512 by taking it from the file with all the checksum the iso is ok but I also wanted to do the GPG verification to be sure everything is really ok.

What am I doing wrong?

Thank you all.

Well, I'm not sure why they chose to use clearsigned files, but here's what the gnupg docs say about these signed docs:
A signed document has limited usefulness. Other users must recover the original document from the signed version, and even with clearsigned documents, the signed document must be edited to recover the original.