FreeBSD 9.0 and Pentaho Kettle installation

Hello,
I am attempting to install Pentaho Kettle on FreeBSD 9.0. I am new to FreeBSD and Pentaho and I think I am making an elementary mistake with the installation. I have also posted the following to the Pentaho forum, but with no luck yet. If anyone could point me in the right direction, I would be very grateful.

Is it possible to install Kettle on FreeBSD? I've searched the web and some people seem to think it is and some that it isn't

I downloaded Kettle 3.2 onto my FreeBSD 9.0 distro (with openjdk6 installed as JRE) and followed the installation instructions. When it came to running spoon with ./spoon.sh, I got the following errors.

Code:
find: ./libswt/freebsd/x86/: No such file or directory
Exception in thread "main" java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: org/eclipse/swt/widgets/MessageBox
Caused by: java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: org.eclipse.swt.widgets.MessageBox
at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(URLClassLoader.java:217)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at java.net.URLClassLoader.findClass(URLClassLoader.java:205)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(ClassLoader.java:321)
at sun.misc.Launcher$AppClassLoader.loadClass(Launcher.java:294)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(ClassLoader.java:266)

Any ideas on how to fix this? I have set JAVA_HOME and the jre location environment variables. I have also attempted the installation with the most recent version of Kettle, and received the same error.

Thanks

The error means that it cannot find that libswt folder in your current folder. You should see if it exists or not.

Code:
find . -name libswt

Thank you for your reply.

I ran this command, and you are right, libswt does not exist.

My problem is that on other disros like Windows, ubuntu, osX, it would appear that pentaho kettle does not require any additional installations beyond the pentaho files and a JVM.