bhyve FreeBSD 13.1: bhyve guests not booting

I'm fairly new to bhyve, and just need some pointers on troubleshooting (I Hope). I'm trying to set-up a first guest machine using this guide. All seems well, no error messages. However, when trying to boot a guest, a vm list states it as " stopped".
Code:
daniel@FreeBSD:~$ doas vm install win2019 /zroot/bhyve/win2019.iso
Starting win2019
  * found guest in /zroot/bhyve/win2019
  * booting...
Code:
daniel@FreeBSD:~$ doas vm list
NAME     DATASTORE  LOADER  CPU  MEMORY  VNC  AUTO  STATE
win2019  default    uefi    2    8G      -    No    Stopped
winxp    default    uefi    2    8G      -    No    Stopped

I've searched for ways to troubleshoot, or maybe log files where I can see what happens, but haven't been able to find anything. Also the vm command doesn't seem to have a verbose output? Any idea on where I can see what goes wrong?

…maybe there's no anwere so far because no-one wants to review a third party guide and its promoted "script for the impatient" first.

I'm curious: A) Why didn't you go with the basic, official documentation - the handbook - for installing FreeBSD and setting up Windows on bhyve? And B) Why didn't you just ask the person with best knowledge about the used guide: the person who wrote it (on the bottom there's a form)?

I'm going to bet you created that VM with a FreeBSD template.

…maybe there's no anwere so far because no-one wants to review a third party guide and its promoted "script for the impatient" first.

I'm curious: A) Why didn't you go with the basic, official documentation - the handbook - for installing FreeBSD and setting up Windows on bhyve? And B) Why didn't you just ask the person with best knowledge about the used guide: the person who wrote it (on the bottom there's a form)?