Can you help me with the Intel i225-v network adapter?

I'm a FreeBSD newbie but have experience in linux (my system uses Gentoo Linux).
Right now trying out FreeBSD I can install it using the .img-File on a USB-Stick, but am not able to get network to work.
ASUS ProArt Creator WiFi with Ryzen cpu.
lspci tells:
Ethernet controller: Intel Corporation Ethernet Controller I225-V (rev 03)
Ethernet controller: Aquantia Corp. AQC113CS NBase-T/IEEE 802.3bz Ethernet Controller [AQtion] (rev 03)

Both of them work on linux without any problem.

On FreeBSD at least the igc (the Intel adapter) port shows up, but configuration fails, it finds no carrier regardless of using dhcp or giving it a static ip address using bsdconfig.

Any idea what to do to get it work?

What version of FreeBSD did you try?
it finds no carrier regardless of using dhcp or giving it a static ip address using bsdconfig.
"No carrier" means no juice, it apparently cannot detect a 'carrier' signal on the wire. In other words, there is no physical connection. So everything that runs "on top" of that physical connection isn't going to work either. Configuring the interface isn't going to magically make the 'carrier' appear. As you have two ethernet interfaces, are you sure you used to correct one?

This could be due to a change in the specific variant of the chipset you have and the driver doesn't detect this. I have a AUS PRIME mainboard also with a I225-V, it's running stable/14 now but it was working fine with stable/13 too. I'm sure 13.2-RELEASE works.

I tried 13.2, 14RC and 15 unstable with the same result.
It‘s definetely no hardweare problem nor wrongly connected.

At least, without changing anything, on Linux when bootet on the same machine both ethernet interfaces work without any issuea.