Mini PC to use with FreeBSD

I am a newbie here and have not used FreeBSD at all. I guess you have to start somewhere and after reading many of your posts I find I am not yet familar with all the acronyms and jargon. To the point I want to load a mini PC with FreeBSD to create a File and Database Server to use locally, but, of course be on the internet. This would hopefully reduce the hundreds of dollars paid to a Hosting provider storing my SQLite DB. To start, I have looked at many mini PC's and have identified Venoen M5 i9 9880H (8 cores 16 threads) 2.36G CPU 16G RAM 256G SSD as a possible unit or perhaps an Intel Mini PC 8G RAM 256G SSI using a Celeron N5105 4 cores 2.96G CPU NUC11ATKC4. Before I jump into this I wanted any comments on what the members might recommend to use, that has had no problems with using FreeBSD. I think this is where to start to avoid the response "you should have asked first before you purchased".

To the moderator....I pressed the prefix saying solved. Was not sure what the prefix meant? sorry

but, of course be on the internet. This would hopefully reduce the hundreds of dollars paid to a Hosting provider storing my SQLite DB
I'm assuming you are willing to take on the responsibility of exposing a system to the internet at whole? Hosting providers typically do a lot more than give you a space.
You putting this up at your home? Does your current/future ISP allow you to do this? It may seem like a minor point, but legal issues aren't a whole lot of fun.
You prepared to take care of firewalling to only allow what you want?
You prepared to take care of monitoring your system 24/7 to be sure it isn't misused?
You prepared to follow all the security sources and keep your system up to data on the latest exploits?
You prepared to deal with your system being hijacked and used as a jumping off point to DOS another system? Legal troubles following from this?