FreeBSD 9.1-RELEASE unable to get ftp...

Hi

I am new to FreeBSD but not to Linux. I downloaded the newest version of FreeBSD 9.1-RELEASE (memstick.iso / i386) and installed it. If I try to get a package with [cmd=]pkg_add -r packagename[/cmd] it says:
Code:
pkg_add: unable to fetch 'ftp://ftp.freebsd.org/pub/FreeBSD/ports/i386/packages-9.1-release/Latest/mc.tbz' by URL

The FreeBSD server doesn't have the folder packages-9.1-release so I am not sure which URL I have to use with setenv.

Maybe packages-9.0-stable or packages-stable?

Any help would be great :)

From the announcement:
Please note that precompiled third-party packages are not available for 9.1-RELEASE at the time of release.

[...]

Due to the security incident reported here:

http://www.FreeBSD.org/news/2012-compromise.html

only the small third-party package set on the DVD image is available at this time for users who require pre-built packages (just GNOME and KDE windowing systems). The FreeBSD Project's package building infrastructure is undergoing a complete review and redesign. At this time we can not commit to a date the full release package set will become available. A separate announcement will be made when that becomes available. If you wish to install 9.1-RELEASE now you can build your own packages using portsnap(8) to obtain an up to date ports tree and then build the packages. If you require pre-built packages you should wait for the announcement of the full release package set becoming available.

So yes, using the packages-9-stable repository sounds like a good idea.

Code:
 ftp ftp://ftp.freebsd.org/pub/FreeBSD/ports/i386/packages-9-stable/ftp
get ncftp[3]-...
pkg_add ncftp3- # when local
rehash
ncftp ftp://ftp.freebsd.org/pub/FreeBSD/ports/i386/packages-9-stable/misc
ls mc*
get mc- ..... # whatever it has
the poster above this one bested it by three seconds or so...

How about pkgng, are there any usable packages already?